ING credit transfers, direct debits and reporting

Country overview

The SEPA area comprises of 34 countries, including the 28 member states of the European Union. Both euro zone and non-euro zone member states are part of the SEPA area, but SEPA standards and products only apply for payments denominated in euro.

There are a number of territories and dependencies of European member states that are also part of SEPA. The countries and territories are recognised by their ISO code to be used in the BIC and IBAN.

Country/territory Country code Currency
Aland Islands FI EUR
Austria AT EUR
Azores PT EUR
Belgium BE EUR
Bulgaria BG BGN
Canary Islands ES EUR
Croatia HR HRK
Cyprus CY EUR
Czech Republic CZ CZK
Denmark DK DKK
Estonia EE EUR
Finland FI EUR
France FR EUR
French Guyana GF EUR
Germany DE EUR
Gibraltar GI GIP
Greece GR EUR
Guadeloupe GP EUR
Guernsey GG GBP
Hungary HU HUF
Iceland IS ISK
Ireland IE EUR
Isle of Man IM GBP
Italy IT EUR
Jersey JE GBP
Latvia LV EUR
Liechtenstein LI CHF
Lithuania LT LTL
Luxembourg LU EUR
Madeira PT EUR
Malta MT EUR
Martinique MQ EUR
Mayotte YT EUR
Monaco MC EUR
Netherlands NL EUR
Norway NO NOK
Poland PL PLN
Portugal PT EUR
Réunion RE EUR
Romania RO RON
Saint Barthélemy BL EUR
Saint Martin (French part) MF EUR
Saint Pierre et Miquelon PM EUR
San Marino SM EUR
Slovakia SK EUR
Slovenia SI EUR
Spain ES EUR
Sweden SE SEK
Switzerland CH CHF
United Kingdom GB GBP